Welcome visitor you can log in or create an account

H. Ben Taub Memorial Cup






Both teams were eager to hit the ground running in the final match of the

The USPA H. Ben Taub Memorial Cup

ERG's Michel Dorignac and BTA's Mason Wroe vying for position on the field



ERG was first score with a point from Marcos Alberdi and was answered by a penalty conversion from Steve Krueger for BTA. Michel Dorignac and Tomy Alberdi quickly extended the lead in the second but BTA rallied back in the third with one goal a piece from Mason Wroe and Shane Rice, ending the half in a 3-3 tie. The Sunday crowd took to the field for a champagne divot stomp while the players swapped onto fresh ponies.

Anson Moore subbed in for Scott Wood of ERG for the second half of play. BTA led by two at the end of the fourth with goals from Krueger and Rice. Dorignac scored early in the fifth but was followed up by Rice to keep the two point lead for BTA. Wroe and Rice extended the lead to eight goals in the final chukker and ERG snuck in one more goal to end the match, 8-5 win for BTA.


Mason Wroe going for the goal with Michel Dorignac on his tail



Marcos Alberdi keeping up with Shane Rice towards the goal


Winning Team: BTA

Steve Krueger, Mason Wroe, Shane Rice, Kelly Beal









Shane Rice
pictured with Marcy Taub Wessel








Joan played and owned by Kelly Beal
pictured with Douglas Drummond, Henry Wessel, Marcy Taub Wessel, and groom








Princessa played by Mason Wroe owned by BTA Polo
pictured with Steve Krueger, Douglas Drummond, Henry Wessel, Marcy Taub Wessel, and grooms





Winners CirCle







Club League
Candy Corn Cup

Bayou City/ Rover's Rumphouse

David Crea, Lucy Bailey, Debbie Shelton, Carolyn Stimmel







2 Goal
2017 Comerica Challenge

Engel & Volkers

Joanie Jackson, Julia Florey, Mark Prinsloo, Roxy Mounter, Chad Bowman